I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

I will have none of it. November 15, 2010

Okay, I have an issue. I woke up yesterday morning to an anonymous (read: pussy) commenter calling me a grotesque and disgusting disgrace to humanity. Normally, I’m not too concerned with negative comments. You’re welcome to not like me or the things I do. It’s okay. I don’t need you to like me. But I do think “disgrace to humanity” is a bit of an overreaction to a few boobs and some admittedly immature posts. I would like to advise said commenter that if s/he does not approve of what I post on my personal blog, s/he can get the fuck off my page and go back to the safe bubble s/he’s been living in since the invention of the internet.

Of all the offensive things on the internet, I’m sure I don’t even make top 1,000. The same would definitely go for all the awful, twisted people out there. My message on this blog, in between the silly drawings and the teen rap songs, has always been to love yourself for who you are because you’re awesome; to stop worrying what other people will think and just do what you love to do, wear what you want to wear, and accept others for who they are in turn (i.e. stop being the dick that’s making other people worry).

So I’m sorry, Anonymous Poster, if you had “the distaste” of reading my blog. You’ll live and so will I. But just out of curiosity, do you think I’m “killing millions of people in animal-like ways” disgraceful or just “molesting thousands of children in the name of the Lord” disgraceful?

 

3 Responses to “I will have none of it.”

  1. FrozenTundran Says:

    Everything you said makes perfect sense to me. I guess that makes me a Unanimous Poster. Shall I face Anonymous Poster in the Thunderdome, for your amusement, milady?

    • Stephanie Says:

      XDD How did you know that caged death matches are my favorite method of solving things?! I think we should go back to solving our elections that way, just like the good old days. They did that, right? When America was wild and George Washington prowled the known lands of the colonies, daring any man to take his God-given right to rule?


Leave a Reply

