I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Pictures from the Whittier Zombie Pub Crawl October 24, 2010

I don’t know why I thought Fullerton because the crawl was definitely in Whittier. Oh well. It was a blast getting all bloodied up with everyone!


Here’s me before I left the house and had to cover my face with a paper bag so as not to terrify all the children at play in the park outside my apartment. Now I’m not sure if I actually have a picture of the full dress, but that’s a totally cute costume that I splurged and bought last year but then wore for all of ten minutes. It’s super sparkly and has knives sticking out of it and unidentified (probably booze) stains on it. In a word, perfect. I went through all the trouble of not letting kids see me and as I was walking to my car, a lady noticed me, smiled, and said, “Oh you look so cute!”


Jamie went for a pretty sweet looking Dia de los Muertos look which a lot of people at the crawl tried and most failed at. Sara decided on zombie homecoming queen. Nothing changes your entire look as much as a giant poof.


Akki and Ashley (my sister, not pictured), were completely caked in blood the whole time and now so it my car.

And some group zombie shots! Hraaaaeehhhhhh!

We got a few shots at the crawl but they were all super dark. It was totally fun though and we got to moan at other groups of zombies and share a brain juice at the bar. A good time was had by all.

Also, some site about babies won’t shut up about me today. I’m not exactly sure why I’m even on there, but there you go. This is what pregnant ladies talk about.

Edit 10/24/10: Yay! Looks like someone (Jamie) got some pictures of my dress. Woo!

 

9 Responses to “Pictures from the Whittier Zombie Pub Crawl”

  1. Danielle Says:

    OMG!!! These shots are fantastic! I love you! I am so happy that you are keeping up the ‘euw’ in california. I’ll take care of my end, and between us we will gross out the WORLD. RAWWWWRRR….

    You are fabulous.

    I LOVE YOU SO!

  2. Angela Says:

    Looks like you guys had a lot of fun! My Brother-in-law and his friends are the ones who came up with the original Zombie Pub Crawl http://www.zombiepubcrawl.com/2010/

    I’ve never done it though.

  3. Jill Says:

    LOLOLOL. That’s totally the site I go on all the time. So funny. Why are you on here? You’re totally a meme, now. Haha, you had it coming, though.


Leave a Reply

