I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

My Dad’s Scale is Bad At Its Job August 27, 2010

image

Seriously. You are a scale. You tell people their weight and the weights of arbitrary objects that I want to put on you. Quit phoning it in.

 

4 Responses to “My Dad’s Scale is Bad At Its Job”

  1. danielle Says:

    Stupid scale! I hate them.

    For the record, the scale that weight watchers puts out is pure gold. It will even weigh your bone mass and density! It was a bit pricey, but I never have ever had to doubt it. I will weigh myself at home, go to the doctor and the weight will be the same down to the ounce! It helps to know for sure. <3!

    • Stephanie Says:

      Lol, when I have the money and the will to buy one (i.e. I don’t spend that money on sparkly things) I’ll have to check it out. Seriously, that scale gives me a completely different number every time I step on it.

  2. Aubrey Says:

    Our scale at home will NEVER EVER give you the same reading. No matter how many times you step on it. It’s the devil.


Leave a Reply

