I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

I don’t understand why mail can’t be delivered on Sundays. July 18, 2010

I have nothing against not wanting to work on your religious holy days (except that a lot more ass holes would tell their bosses that they’re devoutly religious to get free days off), but I’ve worked at the post office before and when I was there, I was lucky if I could get one day off a week and/or if I could get to the time clock after 8 hours without a supervisor telling me I had 4 more hours ahead of me. Everyone is working all the time whether they like it or not so why can’t they actually deliver that mail on Sundays? Really I’m just pissed off because I had a sequin disaster while making a pair of pasties and had to finish them up a day late, but now they’re going to be two days late shipping out.

Well, I know I’ve kept it short lately, but my schedule had been completely mad! I’ve been reduced to scheduling showers and bathroom breaks. On a fun note though, someone recognized me at the store the other day and I felt like a local celebrity.

Stephanie, AWAY!

 

Leave a Reply

