I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Shiro Cosmetics May 10, 2010

I’ve run across something great and I love the internet for showing it to me. Cosmetics named after Pokemon.  Sounds like the best idea ever, right?  Marketable to people of all ages, wide range of colors and characters to choose from, and all for the insanely reasonable price of $5 a pop.  At Shiro Cosmetics, you can catch all of the Super Effective collection made by Caitlin Johnstone, who resides in (where else?) lovely Oregon.  I ordered a Catch ‘Em All mini sampler set so I can see how well they work and how the colors are.

Now that I’ve received it, I’ve used five of the colors and I’m very satisfied. The eye shadows go on very smooth and the color is as bright as I always want it to be.  It lasts, too.  Usually, by the end of the night, I look like a crack-whore, but this make-up ages gracefully throughout the night.  So far, my favorite one is Acid.  Brittany, however, was shitting over Team Rocket.

Also, Ms. Johnstone packaged everything adorably, and while I’d like to say that it doesn’t matter how my package comes, I always squee a little inside when I get pretty things where I expected assembly line packaging.

Omg! Even the receipt was cute!

So check it out!  I give it a hundred million stars.

 

5 Responses to “Shiro Cosmetics”

  1. Brittany, also great Says:

    Fuck yea! I’m wearing Mew right now and its AWESOME!

    • Stephanie Says:

      Lol, I took off my make-up yesterday and completely redid it with new colors just because I wanted to see more. Doesn’t it go on awesome?

  2. Oh wow, thanks so much! I was just Googling myself and this popped up and I was like, “HOLY COW SOMEBODY LIKES ME.” It was awesome.

    Is it alright if I link to this post from the “Reviews” page of my website? :D

    • Stephanie Says:

      :DD I was going to send it to you! Lol, now I can’t be like, I promise I don’t get paid to advertise Shiro Cosmetics. >_> Your make-up rocks! You can link my etsy, too. I’m wearing your cosmetics in my pastie photos!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Caitlin Johnstone. Caitlin Johnstone said: New review by the fantastic Stephanie! https://imsogreat.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/shiro-cosmetics/ (content advisory: contains swears) […]


Leave a Reply

