I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub has made me more pimply than when I was a teenager. May 8, 2010

Might as well kill myself. Just kidding. I think I’m way too awesome to actually hurt myself. Seriously, I’ve never had a facial cleanser react so caustically with my face. I’ve had a freaking boil on my nose for about two weeks now, which blows because about two weeks ago, I started working at another place. Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub: Make a Lasting Impression. It apparently eliminates blackheads by turning them into huge, pulsating, mutant whiteheads. I’m exaggerating though. It didn’t eliminate my blackheads at all.

Not only did it not eliminate my blackheads and succeeded in turning my face into a teenage nightmare, but a couple hours after using it, my face already feels greasy again. Greasier than if I hadn’t washed it at all.

I give this product 0 stars out of 1,000,000 stars. It’s been nothing but trouble since I got it. I just kept using it because I figured it’d get better once it cleared my face up, but clearly that’s not going to happen. I never feel the need to return anything, but I wish I could return it half-used to the company.

 

4 Responses to “Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub has made me more pimply than when I was a teenager.”

  1. Jill Says:

    Man that stuff is, like, waxy as hell, dude.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    I finally bought a different cleanser yesterday and the Jew in me won’t let me just throw out that crap.

  3. Daniiiiiiiiellllllllllllllllllllleeeeee Says:

    CURSE YOU! NEUTROGENA BLACKHEAD ELIMINIATING DAILY SCRUB! CUUUUUURSSSSSSSSE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

    Clearly, Neutrogena works for ze devil. Beetches.


Leave a Reply

