I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Bambi. What’s The Point? April 27, 2010

Holy Jesus, I just watched Bambi for the first time in years and it is the most pointless movie I’ve ever seen. It’s only an hour long but it feels like forever, and for the most part, it doesn’t have any kind of story. People in the 40s must have been really easy to entertain. The movie was basically an animated special about how woodland animals live with some “characters” thrown in to keep the kids interested. And seriously, why was that skunk all up on Bambi’s nuts all the time? Although as gay as Flower was, at least he ended up with a girl at the end. Thumper’s lady had a full on dwarf beard. The only thing I learned from Bambi is that it sucks to be an animal, but at least animal women are super easy.

 

2 Responses to “Bambi. What’s The Point?”

  1. Jill Says:

    Yeah, actually, I was kind of offended at the whole Bambi birds & bees thing. Ew, those were some skanky critters.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Thumper’s horny sequence took for-damn-ever, too. I can’t imagine showing that movie to children. It’s so boring!


Leave a Reply

