I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Goddamnit, this is the future! April 17, 2010

You know what doesn’t fit into a 50’s-style future, all plated in silver and sparkling? Pooping. I’m done with it. When are we going to get nanobots that live on poop and repair our bodies from the inside out? The year 2000 came and went and I don’t have any shiny silver boots. I want hover car accidents that rain debris down on pedestrians like the fiery hand of God, pills that heal what ails you in a matter of seconds, and sexbots. That’s right. Sexbots. What else are we going to use technology for? It always comes back to our junk eventually. Take to the streets, folks. We need to tell the government to quit dicking around and get on making us into the future I so desperately deserve. And yes I understand that we all have tiny, handheld computers that take the internet around with us but that’s so last year. It’s not glamorous at all. Not like nail polish that changes color with your outfit or metal corsets.

 

3 Responses to “Goddamnit, this is the future!”

  1. Danielle Says:

    I freaking want sexbots. Like. Now. Dude. Seriously. WTF?!

    Coin Operated Boy…

    VIVA LA REVOLUTION!!!!!!

    • Stephanie Says:

      I want a sexbot of me. Either that or I need to master time travel and have colorful sex with myself. But really I’d settle for a harem of sexbots. :D

  2. Sam Says:

    Rue our glamorous tech. and GIVE us shiny metal corsets


Leave a Reply

