I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Counting Calories April 15, 2010

Before my boyfriend Ernie’s cousin James came over a couple weeks ago, he announced that he was counting calories. Okay, I thought. Let’s bust out a sweet low calorie recipe. So I made some awesome shrimp and James counted ounces of rum into a glass. All around good times.

But then the next day, I got to thinking about how many calories were in breakfast and I downloaded a free app to play with. Ooo, 72 calories in an apple. 290 calories in a fish taco from Del Taco. 110 in a glass of orange juice. I found out that my little app would also store everything I ate into a little diary and show me how many calories I’d eaten in a day. The percentage of a 2000 calorie diet that I’d eaten would display in green if I’m under 2000 and red if I’m over so, of course, now it’s a game. I don’t want to lose the game! Look what you’ve started, James!

 

3 Responses to “Counting Calories”

  1. Jill Says:

    Cool! Where’d you get it? I want one!

  2. Stephanie Says:

    I’m not sure. It probably has to be a smart phone because it was on my little android market, but I doubt it has to be touch screen.


Leave a Reply

