I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Dear Diary, March 20, 2010

I laughed so hard when I re-read you recently. The feigned indifference in your pages, the rages, the joy at the simplest things. I especially liked the third person narratives. I guess what I’m saying is: Lol, 16-year-olds.

TTYL,
Stephanie

 

2 Responses to “Dear Diary,”

  1. DJ Schway Says:

    Ugh, I re-read my Senior Memory book from when I was 17… Such terrible writing. I could tell I only passed ’cause the teacher liked me, haha.

    • Stephanie Says:

      Lol, I love that. I thought I was so great at grammar and junk when I was young. I go back and read some of my old stuff and I’m like, Stephanie, you used to bitch at people all the time for doing this and then you did THIS?


Leave a Reply

