I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Stephanie to the Max Part One March 11, 2010

I used to draw and, with a lot of help from Brittany, write a comic called Stephanie to the Max.  It was supposed to be about a caricature of me meeting a guy and having wacky adventures but I could never get the story to really come together because I was young and it was kind of a shitty concept.  I was so bent on creating a story right from the beginning that I got bored and stopped updating it right as I started drawing up all the really fun comics.  The basic backdrop for the comics is my mom’s house.  It was kind of a murderer’s hovel and over the years all of mine and my sister’s friends had lived there at one point or another and we had on occasion, referred to my house as the boarding house.  It was kind of a running joke that we wanted to work into the comic.  There was a guy who was like Danny Zucko and the Fonz put together, Herbert West lived in one of the rooms, and the Amazing Penis Boy was assumed to live there at least a few times.  I wanted to post these comics somewhere though because I really love them.  So here’s the rough sketches of a couple of “the good comics” since I have a lot of them hanging around.

 

Leave a Reply

