I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

Lady Adonis March 8, 2010

Filed under: My Writing,Original Songs — Stephanie Fantastic @ 2:18 am
Tags: , ,

I toyed with the idea of writing a country song about a female bodybuilder but I never finished it. This one verse makes me happy though.

Edit 11/5/10: Okay, you may have noticed that there are multiple verses. I wrote some more to it ages ago, but I didn’t want to make a new post for it. Finally I just decided to add it to this one.

She looks like she could kill you
But that’s only ‘cuz she could
And if you get on her bad side,
Boy, you’d better knock on wood
‘Cuz there’n’t nothin’ like a woman scorned
And don’t I know that best?
‘Cuz my woman is a muscle-ridden female Adonis.

Ladyyyy Adonis
I love your white, white smile
Ladyyyyy Adonis
Hold that pose a while

Her pearly whites are blindin’ bright
Her skin so tan and taut
When I broke down late last night
My sweetie hauled my truck

 

Leave a Reply

