I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

30% More Self-Perpetuating Cycles! February 24, 2010

What the hell am I talking about, you ask?  Shampoo of course! I’m almost out of conditioner and Mr. John Frieda is banking on me going out and buying more, then being out of shampoo and getting myself caught up in the buying cycle.  I’ll have none of it!  I’m actually not that angry about this, but of all the annoying things about living at my mom’s house, one of the minor annoyances was that she would never buy shampoo and conditioner in sets.  She’d always buy one Suave Volume Shampoo and one Suave Curls Conditioner and before those were empty, she’d go out and buy a completely different brand, also not in a matching set, which made my OCD suicidal.  It’s like she thought if she got just the right combination of shampoo and conditioner, her hair would be everything everyone would want.  In actuality, I know that she thinks that hair is sneaky and that if you used the same shampoo and conditioner all the time, your hair will catch on and not be soft or bouncy ever again.  But I digress.  30% more.  Marketing genius.

 

Leave a Reply

