I'm So Great: The Rantings of a Jaded Youth

When I grow up, I want to be just like me.

And somewhere, in the 1990s, a little girl expresses her disappointment at being chosen to portray Howie in an all-girl tween tribute performance of a Backstreet Boys song. February 22, 2010

That little girl wasn’t me.  But my best writing was always done with her.  I can’t seem to get anything done lately.  I have a notebook full of ideas.  Don’t get me wrong, they’re totally awesome ideas, but they’ll never go anywhere.  So here is a short list.

  • The Scintillating Adventures of Tabby, the Cat Slut
  • Equine Apocalypse: A Horse to Remember (which will be made into a movie when Aubrey dies, no matter what the cause of death)
  • my self-help book, You’re the Best! (You Can Tell Because I’m Rocksome and I Think So)
  • a movie in which a message gets sent to the past telling people what Hitler did and young Hitler has to fight for his life against the entire world.  Hitler will be played by Megan Fox
  • a children’s book entitled Daddy Doesn’t Like Ladies
  • a video game and/or cartoon show called Jolly Roger about a spaceship that is a pirate

Don’t steal my ideas, the internet.  I’ll be totally PISSED if I don’t get credit for my Hitler movie!

 

5 Responses to “And somewhere, in the 1990s, a little girl expresses her disappointment at being chosen to portray Howie in an all-girl tween tribute performance of a Backstreet Boys song.”

  1. Brittany, also great Says:

    Lol, love this post. Its so hard to get excited about writing projects. I was pretty excited for about a second about writing a really sarcastic, mean spirited book on romance. I even wrote HALF an essay. It was so easy before. What gives?

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Weird! I added tags to this earlier. Stupid internet.


Leave a Reply

